Peaches

I hope that by the title you know where this is going.

My teenage years thrived during the 90’s. To this day I listen to music from my adolescence. It creates a mental space of comfort and allows me to think about life. I recently moved in with my boyfriend so my residence is now a two-story log cabin surrounded by woods in Waxhaw, NC.

Given what I just told you about my music preferences the only song that could fit my new theme of life is by The Presidents of the United States of America called “Peaches”. The first several lines are “Movin’ to the country, Gonna eat a lot of Peaches.”

While I have not eaten a single peach in this log cabin I have had my fair share of apples, corn, tomatoes, and cucumbers.

I want to welcome you to my new blog. My plan is to share my experiences throughout the change from city life in Charlotte to the country roads of Waxhaw. This little town is my home now and I want to do whatever I can to support the local restaurants, companies and residents.

Please enjoy and feel free to reach out!

 

Jess

Leave a Reply

